Six Months

 I have issues with committing myself; to tasks, to people, to projects, it’s frustrating, and I’m working on it as best I can. Back in February, I made a promise to Loki that I would dedicate my time to him for six months, until the 14th of August. I never actually saw myself doing as well as I have. Everything Loki asks of me, I manage to do. Everything Angrboda asks of me, I manage to do. I’m becoming more productive, and I have both of them to thank for it. 

Six months ago, I was in a bad place. I never saw myself being alive in August; never mind starting college and opening a brand new chapter of my life; never mind being this dedicated to my Gods; never mind being optimistic about the future.

I didn’t even realise I could be so much more in love with Loki than I already was, but here I am. Still going strong. 

My official anniversary with Him is on the 3rd of November. I’ve got a few things planned but enough time to perfect them between now and then. We’ll see how it goes.

 

Leave a comment